The Governors are volunteers who have an interest in education and schools. All schools must have a Governing Body, the size of which is usually determined by the size of the school. Our Governing Body members are from a variety of backgrounds and experiences.

Our Governors can by contacted by emailing the Clerk

The Chair of Governors can be contacts via the above email or

Mr Durrant

Ashurst Wood Primary School

School Lane

Ashurst Wood

East Grinstead

West Sussex

RH19 3QW

Who are our Governors?

Name     Type of Governor
Mr John Durrant - Chair of Governors  LA
Mr Edward Drury Co-opted
Mrs Lynn Edwards Co-opted
Mr John Belsey  Co-opted
Mrs Jacquie Russell Co-opted
Mr Stuart Hofmann Co-opted
Mrs Lisa Hobby Headteacher
Mrs Claire Shuttleworth Parent
Mr Nicholas Hollamby Parent
Mr Andrew Metz Parent
Ms Debs Hawe  Staff


We currently have no Associate governors. 


More information about Ashurst Wood Governors

© Copyright 2022–2023 Ashurst Wood Primary School

School & College Websites by Schudio